top of page
gradient-core

Science-Based Targets

Is your company taking on a pioneering role in climate action and would like to be at the forefront of the climate-friendly transformation of the business sector? If so, you should decide to introduce Science-Based Targets in your company according to the Science Based Targets initiative (SBTi).

Wissenschaftsbasierte Klimaziele

First Climate can advise you on the development and implementation of Science-Based Targets that match your business and climate strategy.

Science-Based Targets – First Climate’s Services

Introductory Workshops

In our interactive workshops on the topic of “Defining Corporate Climate Goals – Introduction to Science-Based Targets (SBTs)”, we will explore the basics of Science-Based Targets together. Here you will have an opportunity to exchange ideas directly with our experts and ask them general questions about the workshop content.  

Ziel

Pathways for Science-Based Targets Setting 

Science-Based Targets are the foundation of any sound climate strategy. Benefit from our expertise and leverage the potential of Science-Based Targets to improve your CDP scoring and strengthen your brand and competitiveness.

To that end, we can help you develop a customized science-based reduction target pathway for your company. This clearly shows to what extent and over what timeframe emissions need to be reduced, making your net zero strategy quantifiable and tangible.

Science Based Targets

Specific advice on more complex topic content 

In addition to developing a reduction target pathway, there are many other concerns and topics related to Science-Based Targets. With the following services among others, we are happy to support you in navigating and understanding the complex world of Science-Based Targets:

  • Benchmarking

  • Scenario analyses

  • Method comparison

  • Final review of Science-Based Targets before submission to the Science Based Targets initiative (SBTi)

What are Science-Based Targets?

According to scientific projections, we have a limited amount of CO2 emissions that can be emitted every second until we exceed the 1.5°C limit. Therefore, this amount must not be exceeded if the world wants to keep global warming within the limits defined by the Paris Agreement. Companies can ideally support the global fight against climate change by aligning their own emission reduction targets with the remaining carbon budget through climate protection measures.

The Science Based Targets initiative (SBTi) allows companies to set net zero targets based on the latest climate science to support achieving the goals of the Paris Agreement. A “Science-Based Target” is thus a climate goal that sets a clearly defined pathway for companies to reduce their greenhouse gas emissions and allows each company's "fair share" of the remaining carbon budget to be determined as a sustainable alternative to a "business as usual" scenario.

Developing Science-Based Targets

Base Year

Scope 3 Inventory And Target Coverage

After Setting A Science-Based Target

Compensation

Energy Certificates

CDP_ASP_2023_RED.png

  Once again in 2022, First Climate is an “Accredited Provider” to CDP. We also retain our titles of Silver Renewable Energy Partner and Science Based Targets partner for the DACH region. This certifies that First Climate’s services under these areas meet the CDP quality standards.

Contact us!

Priscilla.jpg
Priscilla Schönfeld

Project Manager 
Corporate Climate Strategies

Anker 1
bottom of page

top of page
gradient-core

Science-Based Targets

Ihr Unternehmen übernimmt beim Klimaschutz eine Pionierrolle und will sich beim klimafreundlichen Umbau der Wirtschaft an die Spitze der Bewegung setzen? Dann sollten Sie sich für die Einführung eines wissenschaftsbasierten Klimaziels (engl. Science-Based Target, kurz SBT) nach der Science Based Targets Initiative (SBTi) in Ihrem Unternehmen entscheiden. 

Wissenschaftsbasierte Klimaziele

First Climate unterstützt Sie bei der Entwicklung und Umsetzung von Science-Based Targets, die zu Ihrem Unternehmen und Ihrer Strategie passen.

Science-Based Targets –
die Leistungen von First Climate

Einführungs-Workshops 

Im Rahmen eines interaktiven Workshops zum Thema „Unternehmerische Klimaziele definieren – Einführung in die Welt der Science-Based Targets“ erforschen wir gemeinsam die Grundlagen von Science-Based Targets. Hier haben Sie die Möglichkeit, sich direkt mit unseren Expertinnen und Experten auszutauschen und ihnen allgemeine Fragen zu den Workshop-Inhalten zu stellen.

Ziel

Zielpfadentwicklung 

Science-Based Targets bilden die Grundlage für jede solide Klimastrategie. Profitieren Sie von unserer Expertise und nutzen Sie das Potenzial von Science-Based Targets, um Ihr CDP-Scoring zu verbessern sowie Ihre Marke und Wettbewerbsfähigkeit zu stärken.

Wir helfen Ihnen dabei, einen individuellen Reduktionszielpfad für Ihr Unternehmen zu entwickeln. Dieser zeigt klar auf, in welchem Maße und Zeitraum Emissionen reduziert werden müssen und macht Ihre Net-Zero-Strategie somit quantifizierbar und greifbar.

Science Based Targets

Spezifische Beratung zu komplexeren Themeninhalten

Neben der Entwicklung eines Reduktionszielpfads gibt es noch viele weitere Anliegen und Themen rund um Science-Based Targets. Mit den folgenden und weiteren Services unterstützen wir Sie gerne dabei, die komplexe Welt der Science-Based Targets zu durchdringen und zu verstehen:

  • Benchmarking

  • Szenario-Analysen

  • Methodenvergleich

  • Finale Prüfung der gesetzten Klimaziele vor Übermittlung an die Science Based Targets Initiative (SBTi)

Was sind Science-Based Targets?

Nach wissenschaftlichen Schätzungen verfügt die Menschheit über ein jede Sekunde schwindendes Budget an CO2-Emissionen, die ausgestoßen werden können, bevor die 1,5°C-Grenze überschritten wird. Diese Menge darf demnach nicht zunehmen, wenn es gelingen soll, die Klimaerwärmung in den vom Pariser Klimaabkommen definierten Grenzen zu halten. Firmen können den globalen Kampf gegen den Klimawandel idealerweise unterstützen, indem sie durch Klimaschutzmaßnahmen ihre eigenen Emissionsreduktionsziele mit dem verbleibenden Kohlenstoffbudget abstimmen.

Die Science Based Targets Initiative (SBTi) ermöglicht es Unternehmen, Net-Zero-Ziele festzulegen, die auf den jüngsten Erkenntnissen der Klimawissenschaft basieren und somit zur Erreichung der Ziele des Pariser Klimaabkommens beitragen. Ein „Science-Based Target“ ist somit ein wissenschaftsbasiertes Klimaziel, das Unternehmen einen klar definierten Weg zur Verringerung ihrer Treibhausgasemissionen vorgibt und es ermöglicht, den „fairen Anteil“ jedes Unternehmens am verbleibenden Kohlenstoffbudget als nachhaltige Alternative zu einem „Business As Usual“-Szenario zu bestimmen.

Entwicklung von Science-Based Targets

Basisjahr

Scope 3-Inventar und Zielerfassung

Nach der Festlegung von Science-Based Targets

CO2-Ausgleich

Energiezertifikate

CDP_ASP_2023_RED.png

First Climate ist auch 2022 wieder „Accredited Provider“ von CDP. Wir sind weiterhin Silver Renewable Energy Partner und Science Based Targets-Partner für die DACH-Region. Die Akkreditierung belegt, dass die Service- und Dienstleistungsangebote von First Climate in den genannten Bereichen den CDP-Qualitätsstandards entsprechen.

​Kontaktieren Sie uns!

Priscilla.jpg
Priscilla Schönfeld

Projekt Manager
Corporate Climate Strategies

Anker 1
bottom of page