CDP and First Climate are presenting an online seminar on the 28th April

More and more companies are setting ambitious targets to reduce their greenhouse gas emissions to net-zero by 2050. But what exactly does ‘net-zero’ mean? What are the differences and advantages of a net-zero target compared to other corporate climate commitments? On the 28th April 2021 First Climate in partnership with CDP will be hosting a free online seminar to answer these questions and further explore what it means to go ‘net zero’.

The online seminar is designed to be an interactive event; companies who are interested can learn what options are available for them to implement targeted measures in preparation for future climate-related challenges as well as what to watch out for when setting their own net-zero target. The role of carbon offsetting in reaching net-zero will in particular be highlighted in discussions.

Whilst discussing net-zero, First Climate’s experts, Andrew Bonneau and Vincent Erasmy, will present best practice examples from the corporate environment and also discuss the importance of Science Based Targets (SBT). As First Climate is an official Silver Renewable Energy Partner and Science Based Targets Partner of CDP, the First Climate team will also be accompanied by Lea Fink, Global Manager at CDP. Lea will be speaking about Business Ambition for 1.5°C Campaign by the UNFCCC as well as the involvement of the Science Based Targets initiative (SBTi) in developing a net-zero standard. The presentations will be followed by a discussion round.

The online seminar takes place on

Wednesday, 28th April 2021, at
14:00 Central European Time, (GMT+01:00).

If interested, please register in advance under the following link:

Registration >>

Participation is free of charge and the event will be held in English.

CDP und First Climate präsentieren gemeinsames Online-Seminar am 28. April

Immer mehr Unternehmen setzen sich ambitionierte Net-Zero-Klimaziele, um ihren Treibhausgasausstoß bis zum Jahr 2050 auf Netto-Null zu reduzieren. Doch, was verbirgt sich eigentlich genau hinter dem Begriff „Net Zero“? Worin liegt der Unterschied zu anderen Formen des unternehmerischen Engagements für den Klimaschutz und was sind die Vorteile des Konzepts? Am 28. April 2021 werden CDP und First Climate in einem kostenfreien Online-Seminar diesen und anderen Fragen rund um das Thema „Net Zero” nachgehen.

Das Online-Seminar ist als Praxis-Veranstaltung angelegt: Interessierte Unternehmen erfahren dabei, welche Möglichkeiten es gibt, sich mit gezielten Maßnahmen auf zukünftige Herausforderungen des Klimawandels vorzubereiten und worauf bei der Planung des eigenen Net-Zero-Konzeptes zu achten ist. Dabei wird insbesondere die Rolle von Carbon Offsetting als Teil des Gesamtkonzeptes Net Zero beleuchtet.

Die First Climate-Experten Andrew Bonneau und Vincent Erasmy werden dazu unter anderem Best-Practice-Beispiele aus dem Unternehmensumfeld vorstellen und auf die Bedeutung von Science Based Targets (SBT) im Rahmen von Net Zero eingehen. Das First Climate-Team wird von Lea Fink, Global Manager bei CDP, begleitet, denn First Climate ist offizieller Silver Renewable Energy Partner sowie Science Based Targets Partner des CDP. Lea Fink wird über die „Business Ambition for 1.5°C“-Kampagne des UNFCCC sprechen und auf das Engagement der Science Based Targets-Initiative (SBTi) bei der Entwicklung eines Net-Zero-Standards Bezug nehmen. Im Anschluss an die Vorträge wird es eine Diskussionsrunde geben.

Das Online-Seminar findet statt

am Mittwoch, 28. April 2021, um
14:00 Uhr Mitteleuropäische Zeit, (GMT+01:00).

Bei Interesse registrieren Sie sich bitte vorab unter folgendem Link:

Anmeldung >>

Die Teilnahme ist kostenfrei; die Vortragssprache ist Englisch.

Unsere Veranstaltungen:

First Climate Veranstaltungen >>